The Therapy Journals of the Fat-Headed Klingon Woman

One woman's journey to becoming Her True Self

This Post is the Blog-Equivalent of Voice Mail… March 12, 2011

Filed under: Dreams and Passions,Fierce Woman Roaring,Steps in the Journey — DDKlingonGirl @ 8:36 pm

Hello all.  It’s been a few days since there was anything new for you to read here.  Sorry about that.  Unfortunately, it’s not going to be much different this time.  As you can tell from the title, this post is meant to be a sort of ‘Hi, I’m not here right now…” kind of thing.  I’m not going anywhere permanently, I swear.  But like so many people in the world today, I find myself trying to get control of a life that’s been out of control lately.  My kids need guidance and supervision.  My house needs attention.  My health needs my time.  So I’ve had to develop a hierarchy of what’s important to me, and although I love my blog and the accomplishment of keeping it up for over a year, I’m going to have to put it on a bit of a hiatus. 

*

But hey, the good news is that there’s probably plenty of stuff here you haven’t read yet!  If you’ve just stumbled in here by chance, stay a while.  Look around.  Start by reading about how this blog got its title. … Read about how health food makes a good parenting weapon.  …  Re-live the Epic Battle of the Ipods. … Check out my Girl Power and Real Beauty rant. …  Experience One Very Bad Day, when the weather went crazy and my hometown was changed forever. … See if you agree with my fast food-inspired tolerance rant. … Maybe read about The Dictators. … Read This, because it’s good. … Read my brief foray into activism, about the dilemma schools face, choosing between arts and sports. … Read some of my ‘often dark, sometimes light, but always awesome’ poetry.

*

Ok, so I’ve given you enough to start with.  Those are only some of the highlights from the first few months of last year.  Just go back through the months of the calendar on the right and hover over the highlighted dates to see the titles.  You’ll see a lot of titles that will probably intrigue you, because if there’s one thing I’m good at, it’s clever titles.  (I know- ‘Gee, ego much?’)  So read them! 

*

Just hang around here without me, talk amongst yourselves, and I’ll be back posting before you can say ‘angst-ridden.’  And leave me a message after the beep.  Please!

*
*
*
*

Beeeep!

Until next time,

D.

 

Leave a Reply

