The Therapy Journals of the Fat-Headed Klingon Woman

One woman's journey to becoming Her True Self

30-Days of Truth-ish- Some days are harder than others! October 11, 2010

Filed under: Books! How I Love 'Em!,Mood Swings — DDKlingonGirl @ 10:06 am
Tags: , , ,

Hello all.  3o Days of Truth-ish continues with #2- Something you love about yourself.

*

This one’s going to be hard.  Today’s not a “lovin’ myself” kind of day.  Today’s more of a “mentally beating myself down and kicking myself in the guts until I’m a cowering, quivering, begging for mercy mass on the floor” kind of day.  I won’t bore you with all the details, but just take my word on this. 

*

But I’m the one who decided to do this 30 days thing, so I’ll find one thing to be truth-ish-ful about, on the topic of something I love about myself:

I’m a really fast reader.  I can plow through a 3-inch thick novel in a couple of days with uninterrupted reading time and staying up half the night. 

*

So there it is.  One tiny, insignificant, but truthful thing I love about myself.  Today, it’s the best I can do. 

Until next time,

D.

 

Leave a Reply

