The Therapy Journals of the Fat-Headed Klingon Woman

One woman's journey to becoming Her True Self

My Life As A Bonsai August 12, 2010

Filed under: Poetry and Fiction — DDKlingonGirl @ 1:28 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

Growing for years,

Beginning to be established.

Life is the Ultimate Gardener.

I am Cut Down and Brutalized.

I am nothing but a Stump.

But after successive Springs

gradually New Shoots grow.

New leaves to disguise

The Scars.

A little guidance; I am Wired.

And soon

I am smaller.

A more compact version

of what I was.

But more deliberately shaped

and trained.

I am an Art Form.

DB

8-11-10   10:35 a.m.

_______________________________________________

I wrote this yesterday and thought it deserved to stand alone as  a permanent post rather than under the poetry section.  I have recently become interested in trying to train a bonsai tree, and will probably embark on that journey in the Spring. 

Hopefully will have my home internet back on by Wednesday, and will have new entries on a more regular basis.

Thanks for reading!

Until next time,

D.

 

3 Responses to “My Life As A Bonsai”

  1. Spanky Says:

    You are so refreshing! Seriously.

  2. LenaDeeAnne Says:

    Thank you so much! I appreciate you reading me, and as soon as I get my internet back on at home I will be catching up on all the blogs I’ve missed!

  3. Stephanie Says:

    ‘Life is the Ultimate Gardener’. So true. Beautiful words!


Leave a Reply

