The Therapy Journals of the Fat-Headed Klingon Woman

One woman's journey to becoming Her True Self

Stupid Is As Stupid Does, Forrest! July 29, 2010

Filed under: Stupidness! — DDKlingonGirl @ 11:45 am
Tags: , , , ,

Hello all.  You know what?  Sometimes you just have to chalk things up to stupidness!  Take yesterday, for example. 

I needed to take some laundry out of the washer and put it in the dryer.  (I’m lucky it wasn’t soured, because it was in there all night, but that’s not the point of the story.)  So there are two baskets on top of my dryer, both full of laundry, with a cap of laundry across the top of both of them.  Instead of taking them down and putting them elsewhere, I took the two little lap blankets out of the dryer and put them… where else?  On top of the stack, which resulted in a couple of little things falling behind the dryer. 

I was worried that they might overheat and catch on fire, so I decided to retrieve them from their little hiding place.  like the genius I am, I tried to reach over the washer, around the baskets on the dryer, and behind the dryer.  Needless to say, I couldn’t reach the stuff! 

So at this juncture, I have two options:  a) remove the mound of crap off the dryer and reach behind it for the stuff, or 2) climb up on the washer and try to reach the stuff without moving the stuff on the dryer.  Since this post is all about stupidness, which option do you think I chose, boys and girls?

That’s right.  I climbed up on the washer to reach down behind the dryer, which of course I still couldn’t reach, because it was the far opposite side I was aiming for.  So I wiggled, squirmed, scooted, stretched, strained, and heard a loud SNAP! from underneath me.  At the time, all I could do was think, “Great, now what did I break?” and keep trying to accomplish my goal of removing the fire hazard from behind my dryer!

Finally I managed to do what I needed to do, and shinnied down from the washer to inspect the damage.  It was the knob that tells the washer what size the load needs to be.  Luckily, it was set on Extra Large, as it always is, but unless and until I get it repaired, there will be no washing small loads at my house! 

Chalk it up to Stupidness!  Darn it.

Just a little note to say that my posts here may be short, sweet, few and far between for a couple of weeks.  My internet at home is turned off and I can only post when I can sneak in time at work.   I should be able to get it turned back on in a couple of weeks.

Thanks for reading!

Until next time,

D.

 

Leave a Reply

