The Therapy Journals of the Fat-Headed Klingon Woman

One woman's journey to becoming Her True Self

Whiplash Mood Swings and Rabid Cheez-Its! May 4, 2010

Hello all.  I wanted to write a new post this morning, about a recent discussion with a friend of mine, and all the things I’m confused about, and about how my kids drive me nuts and I think I might be completely bipolar because my mood switches back and forth so fast it gives me whiplash.  Then I thought, ‘Just because I’m under a wide variety of stresses and I occasionally get upset and wish I could be dead doesn’t mean I’ve got a mental health condition, does it?  It just means I have too much junk running through my head.’

Anyway.  I don’t have time to write the longer, more detailed version of the above because I have to go put on my ‘weigh-in’ clothes and go to Weight Watchers and counseling.  I don’t know how WW will go- I have been pretty good overall this week, but haven’t been walking since my back has been hurting.  And on Sunday I had a violent, vicious run-in with some rabid Cheez-Its in which I was the loser.  They attacked me and jumped down my throat.   Really.  (No, I’m not seriously saying I don’t have control over my own self and what I eat.  I accept responsibility.  I ate the darn Cheez-its, ok!?)

Anyway.  Stay tuned for a further explanation of the above, and some of the stuff that’s making me so nuts today.  It’ll be a real page turner!

Until next time,

D.

 

4 Responses to “Whiplash Mood Swings and Rabid Cheez-Its!”

  1. Scott Miller Says:

    Well, I was recently put on anxiety meds, I didn’t realize that I had angst lol.. I know that sometimes I can wake up the happiest person around, then in about an hour I’m ready to assassinate the next person I see. Mine usually comes from other people’s repetitive stupidity, or my lack of understanding on how people can be repetitively stupid, and still function. Or, children who refuse to listen no matter how many times you tell them something, or the red light you always hit no matter when you get there, or.. (insert endless scenarios here). A person just gets tired of the same ol’ thing, day in and day out. I suppose the key is to somehow disassociate “not caring altogether” with “simple disappointing issues associated with daily life”. So far, I have issues with separating that association.

    • LenaDeeAnne Says:

      You always seemed so mellow, I can’t imagine you on anti-anxiety meds, either! I think I get what you’re saying about the… urge, temptation, tendency? to ‘not care altogether’ when stuff disappoints or annoys us. We have to fight against that and not fall into a pit about it. Gayle calls that ‘Stinkin’ Thinkin’ and apparently if it were an Olympic Sport, I’d be the most decorated athlete in history!

  2. Mandie Says:

    Those damn cheez-it’s will get you every time! Willpower bandits. That’s what they are!! And…Zoloft isy friend!

    • LenaDeeAnne Says:

      hahahahaha! Willpower bandits! That’s great! You know what else is a Willpower bandit? No-bake cookies. And Starbucks. Thanks for reading, you guys!


Leave a Reply

