The Therapy Journals of the Fat-Headed Klingon Woman

One woman's journey to becoming Her True Self

So It’s Going to Be *That* Kind of Day, Is It? April 24, 2010

Filed under: Bad Luck,Whatever — DDKlingonGirl @ 10:45 am

Hello all.  You know, some days you’re just not sure it’s going to pay to get out of bed.  I walked out the door this morning on my way to work, and the first thing that met my eyes was my car.  Specifically the right rear tire, which is all of 3 days old, and which this morning was sagging sadly to the pavement.  I think to myself, “Seriously?  Flat tire already?”  So I call my dad and he brings his air bomb over and fills the tire.  He tells me I need to check it at lunch and if it’s flat again or getting low, I need to take it to the tire place and have them replace the valve stem.  Joy.

Then I get in the car, and the first thing I notice is that it seems a large flying creature approximately the size of a giant whooping crane and actively suffering from amoebic dysentery has relieved himself on my windshield.  Furthermore, this creature was apparently carrying a backpack with micro-nano-spy technology which allowed him to precisely pinpoint the spot on my window that would result in not one but both wipers smearing his deposit all over the place!

Anyway.  Things have calmed down since then.  I’m at work now, and it’s reasonably quiet.  I doubt I’ll be able to say the same for next week at work, because it appears one of my co-workers has decided to leave her less-than-wonderful husband and disappear off the radar.  She left her car and her cell phone at the police station and told the cops to call her husband and tell him to come get them and hasn’t been seen or heard from since, that I know of.  This was last night, apparently.  So my thoughts and prayers are with her and her young son.

Today is RMB’s birthday.  It’s also the birthday of one of my best friends.  So ironic.  They aren’t super fond of each other.

I blew my entire morning yesterday before work reading that new blog I found.  That girl is a nut!  She’s pretty funny, though. 

Well, I guess I’ll get to work for a while.  Might update this later if anything interesting happens. 

UPDATE:  Something happened.  My mother informed me today, on top of everything else, that my children’s father and his wife got in a fight and he left his wife and his job and has been crashing with a loser friend for a week or two.  So that means there will probably be no more child support for a while.  The last 6 or 7 months have been the longest he’s worked at one place in several years.  I really thought he was doing better and turning his life around and growing up.  Fabulous.  Oh well.  Same stuff, different day.

Until next time,

D.

 

Leave a Reply

