The Therapy Journals of the Fat-Headed Klingon Woman

One woman's journey to becoming Her True Self

A Quiet Mood, A Metaphor, and Stopping Thinking April 14, 2010

Filed under: General Observations,Psychological Mumbo Jumbo,Whatever — DDKlingonGirl @ 8:25 am

Hello all.  Today is one of those days you wish you had the answers for everything.  People I care about are in constant turmoil.  People at work, friends from school, former students.  Even I’m in a bit of turmoil, because I’m thinking about things I can’t change.  I’m worrying and wondering where I’m headed and wishing I had a crystal ball that would tell me if the decisions I’m making are the right ones.  Some people would say you have to know before you take the action that the decision to take the action was the right one, but I don’t think you can know.  I don’t think you can be 100% certain whether a thing was the right thing until the situation plays out. 

Anyway.  Right now I’m just in one of those quiet, contemplative moods.  Thinking about the past. (Last school year.)  The present. (Relationships.) and the future. (Career.)  I just feel like I’m a deck of cards that someone threw into the air and I’m waiting to see where they all flutter down to, and how they land.  I don’t really know the reason for this feeling, but I’m sure there are a few people out there with the same feeling or with a really good theory on its origin. 

What I really need to do is quit thinking and get up and clean house.  Or call my eye doctor and see how soon my glasses might be ready.  I’m hoping it will be today.  So tired of wearing those loaner frames.  I wasn’t going to wear them at first, but then the stubborn, vain part of me was beaten down by the intelligent, mature part of me that got tired of squinting!  Yikes- I just remembered something else I desperately need to do- pay the house payment.  I forgot to pay it in all the aggravation after the recert determined that my payment would go up!  Oopsy! 

I also need to fix myself something decent for lunch so I don’t go blow money getting lunch from somewhere before I go to work.  I’ve gotten way too in the habit of getting meals from fast food places lately, both for myself and the kids.  I bought a bunch of groceries last night, but right now nothing sounds good. 

Anyway.  Time to get moving.  Hope everyone has a great day.  Wish me luck with the whole ‘stop thinking’ thing. 

Until next time,
D.

 

Leave a Reply

