The Therapy Journals of the Fat-Headed Klingon Woman

One woman's journey to becoming Her True Self

Hello world! January 21, 2010

Filed under: General Observations — DDKlingonGirl @ 3:40 pm

Hello all!  As this is my first post, I will make it short and sweet by sharing the About Me section of my profile- the obligatory background information.  Here goes- I am:

Entering what I define as Early Middle Age- late 30s, kids still in school but getting up there, non-traditional college graduate at 35, starting to wonder what’s left.

I love my family.  I want to travel and see the world, but I get worried I’ll never have the funds it takes to accomplish that dream.  I plan to start with Alaska and Disney World, for the kids of course.

I have a B.A. in English Education, but am not teaching currently.  After a year of personal and professional blows in 2009, I’m working with a therapist who is trying to bring out the Fierce Woman in me.  I have defined myself as a writer and poet for a good part of my life now, and have decided to try sharing that part of me with the world at large, hence the new blog.  If you want to know what this blog will contain, you’ll just have to keep reading me!  Let the good times roll, and happy reading!

 

One Response to “Hello world!”

  1. Mr WordPress Says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.


Leave a Reply

