The Therapy Journals of the Fat-Headed Klingon Woman

One woman's journey to becoming Her True Self

An L Tale and Motivation April 15, 2014

Filed under: A-Z — DDKlingonGirl @ 8:26 pm
Tags: , ,

Hello all! Perhaps not shockingly, I continue to be running behind on the A to Z challenge, so let’s see if I can make this a Twofer.

*

L- I could, of course, write about Love and Lust and the world of difference between the two.  I could write about Lazy, which I confess I am. I could even write about Lemon, which is my favorite flavor in the world.  How about a story combining all of those?

Little Lottie loved lemon. She loved lemon lots and lots. Lottie lived for lemon, and, lacking love in her life, Lottie was a little lazy. Lottie lounged all day in her lemon-yellow lounge chair, in her large lounge dress, licking lemons and laughing at the lack of likelihood that Love would ever find her.  Lottie’s laugh was a lie. Lottie was actually a little lonely. Or a lot. What Lottie didn’t know was that Linus, the local grocery delivery lad, liked Lottie quite a lot. Late in the day, when he left Lottie’s lemons on her doorstep, Linus would look over the fence into the yard and long for Lottie. But Lottie never knew. Lottie left town one Labor Day weekend, moved to Lincoln, and Linus lost Lottie’s love forever. The End

*

M-  Motivation:  Motivation is hard to come by sometimes. In recent months, my motivation to really keep working hard on my weight loss journey has dwindled down to nothing. For those who haven’t been following me all along, I have been attending Weight Watchers meetings since January 2010. In 2 1/2 years I had lost 129 pounds. Since then I have gained back almost half that. Over the course of this journey I have gone from being an exercise hater to an exercise lover to an exercise tolerator. I have gone from breaking toilet seats to participating in two 5k obstacle mud runs, to forcing myself to go to an exercise class twice a week. I honestly don’t know what happened. I have been happy. I have discovered community theater and have enjoyed it. I have had relatively few problems with my kids of late. They have been sort of cruising along on a good plane for a while.  So I really couldn’t say why I just quit trying, basically.  All I know is that I have decided to rededicate. Again. I was about ready this morning to cancel my automatic payment to Weight Watchers, but I was hoping someone would talk me down off that ledge. As it turned out, I didn’t need anyone else. I went to both exercise class AND WW meeting today, and felt sufficiently strong and capable to keep plowing along. Starting today I am going to turn it around and get on the right path. My missing motivation had been found. I’m not sure exactly what my motivation is- mostly just the ability to live the live I want, healthy and fit.  But I am going to make it happen.

*

Until next time,

D.

 

 

 

 

4 Responses to “An L Tale and Motivation”

  1. ros77uk Says:

    I’ve found a new motivation (or at least a new way to motivate). You write Very Short Posts – lots of ‘em, on the Sunday, and schedule them for each day of the week. Then you can sit back and feel proud of yourself! (and concentrate on doing your exercise, she says, as she stuffs another cookie into her mouth)

  2. Spot on… Motivation hard to come by… I wish there was a motivation vitamin #AtoZchallenge ☮Peace ☮ ღ ONE ℒℴνℯ ღ ☼ Light ☼ visiting from

    http://4covert2overt.blogspot.com/

    4covert2overt ~ A Day in the Spotlight


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 93 other followers